ode to the weekend.

Sunday nights are a mix of laying in bed thinking about the fun weekend I had but feeling anxiety about all the work the week holds. 

This weekend filled up real nicely. I made my way to NY to spend time with my boyfriend and family. We got to have lunch at one of my favorite places, Babycakes! It’s a cafe near Vassar College in Poughkeepsie. The weather was so nice we went to FDR’s home in Hyde Park to walk around. 

Weekends like this make me wish for summer but I’ll just have to wait. 

What did you do this weekend?

5 thoughts on “ode to the weekend.

  1. Hi Malorie,

    I spent all weekend working and prepping for a midterm I have later today, so I’m waiting for spring break! I’m actually going to New York for a journalism conference during spring break, I so look forward to visiting for a few days. I’ve resided in Boston my whole life and I’ve only been to New York once, which was last year! Glad you had a nice weekend!

    Like

  2. I’ve been to NYC a few times, but have actually never made my way upstate and would really love to as I’ve heard it’s beautiful. Maybe over spring break I can make my way up there! Do you have any recommendations?

    Like

Leave a Reply

