the g.o.a.t. and i

Today was a big day in Boston. The Patriots road through the streets on duck boats celebrating their big win over the Falcons in this years Super Bowl. Lucky for me the Pats to bring the parade right to my window.

I’m not a big football fan but that game was crazy. I didn’t think that I would be seeing a parade today. Many people say it’s all because of Tom Brady. He is (apparently) a one of a kind player. The G.O.A.T. is what they call him. I call him a one fine hunk of man. πŸ˜‰

It’s hard not to feel energized by the sense of pride when your experiencing something like this. Everyone here comes together to celebrate (and oh boy do they celebrate). I can’t wait to see the next parade… maybe one in a season where it’s not snowing. 

4 thoughts on “the g.o.a.t. and i

  1. I’m not a big football fan either, but I could not avoid the hype of the game. I got home from work just in time to watch OT. The parade was definitely something special as well as getting to experience the Pats parade two years ago and the Red Sox parade during my freshman year. I got my eyes on Danny Amendola and Julien Edelman though. Haha. πŸ˜‰ ❀

    Like

  2. A lot of people will envy you that the parade is right outside your window. I avoided the rain & crowd and watched it on TV at home instead.

    Like

Leave a Reply

